Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Waiting on Wednesday #162: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord and Layoverland by Gabby Noone





Hello everyone! "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, that is hosted by Breaking the Spine and the purpose of this event is that we spotlight upcoming releases of books that we are excited for!  This will also tie into Wishful Ending's Can't Wait Wednesday post!






This week's theme: ROMANCE!




This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selections are:




 45045129   
Tweet Cute

By: Emma Lord

Expected Publication Date: January 21st, 2020

Buy on:   Book Depository  //  Amazon

A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected. 

Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive fast-food chain is booming ― mainly thanks to Pepper, who is barely managing to juggle real life while secretly running Big League Burger’s massive Twitter account. 

Enter Jack, class clown and constant thorn in Pepper’s side. When he isn’t trying to duck out of his obscenely popular twin’s shadow, he’s busy working in his family’s deli. His relationship with the business that holds his future might be love/hate, but when Big League Burger steals his grandma’s iconic grilled cheese recipe, he’ll do whatever it takes to take them down, one tweet at a time. 

All’s fair in love and cheese ― that is, until Pepper and Jack’s spat turns into a viral Twitter war. Little do they know, while they’re publicly duking it out with snarky memes and retweet battles, they’re also falling for each other in real life ― on an anonymous chat app Jack built. 

As their relationship deepens and their online shenanigans escalate ― people on the internet are shipping them?? ― their battle gets more and more personal, until even these two rivals can’t ignore they were destined for the most unexpected, awkward, all-the-feels romance that neither of them expected.  

Oooh! A love story that revolves around Twitter!  Can't wait to check this one out!




Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository














Layoverland

45726037
By: Gabby Noone

Expected Publication Date: January 21st, 2020

Buy on:  Book Depository  //  Amazon


Two teens, one stuck atoning for her sins and one destined for heaven, fall in love in purgatory in this darkly hilarious and heartfelt rom-com, perfect for fans of The Good Place. 

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that's what she thinks. On her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most--her little sister, Emmy. So when Bea awakens from a fatal car accident to find herself on an airplane headed for a mysterious destination, she's confused, to say the least. Once on the ground, Bea receives some truly harrowing news: not only is she in purgatory, but she has been chosen to join the Memory Experience team. If she wants another shot at heaven, she'll have to use her master manipulation skills to help 5,000 souls suss out what's keeping them from moving on. 

There's just one slight problem. Bea's first assigned soul is Caleb, the boy who caused her accident, and the last person Bea would ever want to send to the pearly gates. But as much as Bea would love to see Caleb suffer for dooming her to a seemingly endless future of listening to other people's problems, she can't help but notice that he's kind of cute, and sort of sweet, and that maybe, despite her best efforts, she's totally falling for him. And to make matters worse, he's definitely falling for her. Now, determined to make the most of her time in purgatory, Bea must decide what is truly worth dying for--romance or revenge.



Oooh! I never read a book about two teens ending up in purgatory and falling in love with each other while there.  This definitely sounds like an interesting read!


Free Delivery on all Books at the Book Depository





So, what upcoming books are you looking forward to?  Please respond below!




22 comments:

  1. Cute picks! Not my kind of read but I hope you will adore them both!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. These are great pick! They sound they will be such good reads.

    My CWW

    ReplyDelete
  3. Both books look great! Very cute!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Both of these sound like really fun reads. Thanks for sharing! :)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I think Tweet Cute looks like a lot of fun. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. I'm looking forward to both of these! I already have them on hold at my library! I hope you enjoy them!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I hope Tweet Cute lives up to the hype. That book is everywhere right now.

    Aj @ Read All The Things!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I want to read both of these books soooo bad. Especially Layoverland.

    Ash@ JennReneeRead

    ReplyDelete
  9. Very cute. Hope you enjoy them!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I've been reading "Tweet Cute" off and on for WAY too long. I started it a while back and then had to set it aside to read another ARC, but I'm hopeful I'll get back to it soon; it's quite cute so far! :) Hope you enjoy both of these.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Both of these sound like they will be fun reads! I hope you love them when you read them.

    ReplyDelete