Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Waiting on Wednesday #210: The Unraveling of Luna Forester by Marisa Noelle and Tethered Spirits by T.A. Hernandez

Hello everyone! "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, that is hosted by Breaking the Spine and the purpose of this event is that we spotlight upcoming releases of books that we are excited for!  This will also tie into Wishful Ending's Can't Wait Wednesday post!








Follow me through Blogger and Bloglovin to reach this goal!




This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selections are:




    



The Unraveling of Luna Forester

By: Marisa Noelle

Expected Publication Date: December 9th, 2021

Buy on:   Bookshop


MATTHEW HAS ALWAYS PROTECTED LUNA’S SECRET.

NOW HE MUST PROTECT HER LIFE.

When his best friend Luna is found catatonic after a devastating house fire, Matthew begins to fall apart.

“Take care of them, Matthew.”

“Always.”

“Protect my secret.”

“Of course.”

That’s the promise he made to her only three nights ago. A solemn vow to protect their large found family of humans and supernatural creatures alike.

Fated to love her for the rest of his life, and unwilling to break his solemn vow, Matthew knows the only person who can help Luna is her grandmother. Through the woods they must go, just like a fairytale. But the forest is filled with deadly peril: poisonous black moss, chimeras, and worst of all, members of their family who don't want them to continue.

As they are picked off one by one, Matthew races to get Luna to safety, all the time doubting everything he thought was true.

Can Matthew untangle the twisted threads of Luna’s secret before he himself unravels?


A dark fantasy horror with Little Red Ridinghood undertones, perfect for fans of Last House on Needle Street (Catriona Ward), Split (J.B. Salsbury), Legion (Brandon Sanderson), Pretty Girl 13 (Liz Coley), The Quiet at the End of the World (Lauren James), Primal Fear (William Diehl), & Tell me your Dreams (Sydney Sheldon).



Oooh! A book about secrets and supernatural creatures?  Count me in!









   


Tethered Spirits

By: T.A. Hernandez

Expected Publication Date: December 14th, 2021

Buy on:  Bookshop



A man with an unknown past

For years, Amar has traveled the Kavoran empire, seeking a way to recover his lost memories and end the curse that plagues him. With support from loyal friends, Amar may finally be on the verge of finding answers, but to do so, he’ll need to enlist the help of an unexpected guide.

A girl afraid of her own powers

Kesari is a Tarja, granted magical abilities through her Bond with a spirit named Lucian. Haunted by past mistakes that have left her desperate to sever her Bond, Kesari has her own reasons for agreeing to help Amar. But in doing so, she may finally have to face the fears she’s carried ever since leaving home.

A woman on a vital mission

Meanwhile, a young refugee named Aleida is in hot pursuit, hoping the secret behind Amar’s curse can save her brother from a fatal illness. With so much at stake and little left to lose, Aleida will stop at nothing to get what she wants.

And when their paths collide, all three are set on a journey to unravel a mystery far deeper than they ever suspected.


Oooh! Another fantasy book about secrets!  Definitely checking this out!






So, what upcoming books are you looking forward to?  Please respond below!








πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•






πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•






22 comments:

  1. I hope you enjoy these when you get a chance to read them! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    ReplyDelete
  2. OOoh nice picks!! Loving these covers!

    Thanks for visiting my WoW!


    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nice picks! I especially liked the first one. Hope you enjoy them both!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh wow what a cover that first one!

    ReplyDelete
  5. These both sound really good! Especially The Unraveling of Luna forester, which sounds very dark:-) Great choices!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love the cover for The Unraveling of Luna Forester!

    Lindsi @ Do You Dog-ear? πŸ’¬

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great picks! The Unraveling of Luna Forester sounds so good! Thanks for sharing! :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I hope you enjoy both these books! They look amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Looks like you found two very promising sounding books. Happy reading and thank you for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Both of these are new to me and they sound great. I hope you enjoy them. :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. Both of these sound really good! I hope you enjoy reading them, Ronyell!
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete